Weekly Wishes #1

Image via Pinterest

Image via Pinterest

I love to make lists and set goals. It is what inspires me every single day to be the best that I can possibly be in that moment. But since I graduated college, it seems as if the list is so long that I don’t even know where to begin. I am excited to join The Nectar Collective and a larger community in a weekly link-up where we set goals for ourselves and find support from the community to push ourselves and others to complete them.

The Nectar Collective blog, run by Melyssa, has provided inspiration in my life for awhile, and motivated me to start this very blog. As a reader, there is nothing better than feeling warm and welcome in a blog community. Melyssa provides that, and I hope that I can portray the same feelings to my readers. This feeling of community is the number one reason why I decided to start blogging. To no longer be a passive participant, but an active one to improve my life. And maybe, just maybe, make a difference in others’ lives as well.


My Goals:

#1. Eliminate all soda. This is a big one for me. After my morning coffee, I want something fizzling and caffeinated. I want to make it through the week without succumbing to the liquid poison. To ease into this transition, I am replacing that craving with Mio Energy that you add to the water. Still has sugar and caffeine, but it is a step in the right direction. Baby steps.

#2. Complete my workspace renovation. Since starting the blog, I have camped out at our kitchen table. It is the perfect size, and I have been able to add my inspirational touches to the area. Buttttttt, it is not the space I want to be in. I want my own nook where I can write without being tempted by the refrigerator/pantry.

#3. Increase my social media presence. I tend to drop off the face of the planet from time to time, or at least that is what appears to happen according to my accounts. I get so focused on work and future plans that I completely forget to live in the present and share what I am up to with others. It’s also so nice to see what other people are doing. Never before has there been so much available inspiration. Social media gives us that.

What is your goal this week? Write it down. Look at it every day. And find someone to support that goal. I’d love to hear it. ♥

Weekly Wishes

If you are a blogger and want to join this inspiring link-up, shoot me an email and I will send you the details. [EMAIL]

Leave a Reply

