Puppy Kisses

The past two weeks have been absolute craziness. Please forgive my absence. Seriously. It started with 3 job interviews, a funeral, and a new puppy. It ended with a full-time job and (still) a new puppy. He’s definitely not going anywhere. We love him too much, but JEESE he is a handful. I just have to keep reminding myself that this phase will end, and there will be a time when I miss his puppy breath and energetic playfulness. We were so lucky that he was so easy to potty train. We are talking like one day people. He’s not perfect, but I would say 95% outside potty rate and at 7.5 weeks, I WILL TAKE IT!!

I am so happy to announce that I have finally found an awesome job! To be able to say that is so stress-relieving. At one point, I was honestly so sure that I would never get to this point. Graduating college and stepping into the real world is definitely a transition. Now that my schedule is normalizing, I am getting back to the same blogging schedule. To be honest, I haven’t even touched my computer since the last post and it will feel so good to continue on this journey now that I have got things under control (aka laundry).

we like puppy kisses

WE LOVE PUPPY KISSES

It has been so refreshing to finally get some nice(r) weather here in Iowa. All of my friends have been on Spring Break at the beach and their pictures would have been unbearable if not for our 80 degree day last week and the fact that I have the cutest fur-baby at home.

How have you guys gotten through puppy-phase? I will take ALL of the help I can get!!

Screen Shot 2015-02-17 at 12.42.28 PM

Leave a Reply

